There are no bad owners, only bad dogs

2004-10-19

When you say "Wisconsin," you've said it all

I saw a sign somewhere in Bumpuddingshireton that said that the local pub featured badger racing. I got very excited, as any normal person would, at the possibility of viewing fat people from Wisconsin OR vicious small creatures in a test of speed and skill. I have looked all over Internet Boy for badger racing, and this is all I could find.

Let me tell you something about the British psyche: Tomorrow I have to go to London again for some crappy meeting. I wouldn't mind if I got to stay overnight in a hotel that doesn't feature fold-out couches, but I am returning home the same day. I don't have a car, and even if I did, I'm not sure anyone wants me driving in London. Plus, you have to pay a �5 congestion charge just to drive in the city. So I'll be taking Mr. Toad's Wild Ride again, aka the bus. My colleague, who sits right NEXT TO ME in the cube farm, is British and IS driving into London for the meeting. I live about a 2 minute drive from her house. Did she offer to take me to London so I wouldn't have to take the bus??? I leave the response to you to intuit. Bitch.

5 comments so far

birth & death