There are no bad owners, only bad dogs

2005-12-12

I support vocational education for a reason.

In a world filled with dumb, I seem to reside in the capital city. I may even be the mayor.

Now, I love, love, lurrve my monkey, The Boy. He is just the bee's knees as far as I am concerned, but sometimes, due to the fact that he is a teenager, he is just dumber than a bag of dirt.

Exhibit A:

Yesterday evening, he came into my room where Junebug, the pirate cat, was sleeping, and started to pet him. Junebug has a tiny white spot on the right side of his forehead, which differentiates his face from that of his sister, who is solid black.

So the monkey is petting him and asks me, "Why does Buggy have this spot on his head?" And I replied, "I don't know. He just has it." To which The Boy replied, "It's good that he has it. That way we can tell him and Pumpernickel apart."
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Ummm, is that in case we forget which cat has four legs and which has three? Because, for my money, that missing leg is a dead giveaway every time. When I see a cat waving a chicken wing-looking stump around, I almost never have to wonder which cat it is.

So I said, "Monkey, think about what you're saying."

And he says, "Well, his face is sort of longer, too."
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
And then my head exploded.

In other Really Dumb News, we took the Bad Dogs to the park on Sunday morning and they had big doggy FUN! They ran around and chased each other and chased other dogs and went tromping through the woods and rolled in the grass and acted really really doggy.

Then we went home, at which time I said, "Either one of us stepped in crap or someone rolled in it." The humans all checked our shoes -- clean. So I checked the dogs. Katy had not just rolled in shit, she had ground it in, down to the skin. It smelled so bad it made me gag, and I don't gag easy (oh, stop!). So then it was bath time, which she hated, but which Buster hated even more (in spite of the fact that he had not rolled in anything and was not on the bath schedule). So he went outside and scrunched himself up in the small space between the tool shed and the fence, just in case this whole bath thing got out of hand.

I won't even include News of Work, because that goes to a whole new level, one where dumb looks smart.

1 comments so far

birth & death